fatdown

Green Smoothies and Running

In Uncategorized on July 21, 2009 at 6:10 pm

I had a false start about two months ago.  In spite of the fatness I have added more and more vegitables and fruits to my diet over the last few years until I discovered green smoothies.  For the first time ever I began to consume many servings of greens and fruit per day.  I am sure that I consume more of those items in a month now than I have in some two to five year periods.  I think that has to be a true statement as insane as it looks right here in front of me.  At first I dropped about 15 lbs. without any effort or dieting.   But, I slowly gained it back after a stressful month and a half.  Its time to start over.

I eat breakfast with friends at a restaurant on Tuesday mornings and take in extra calories, probably 1300 this morning.   I must run off 400 calories today and stick to smoothies and soup to bring the total in line.

I can’t go on living like this.  I must conquer my behavior.

Leave a Reply

