fatdown

About last night

In Uncategorized on July 26, 2009 at 4:19 pm

Scale’s just a tad under 243lbs. this morning.  It could have been worse.  Something happened yestereday evening.   I had been at 1000 calories for the day, which is where I’m often at on a day I’m being careful.  But then I stacked on another 1700 in the evening.  I’m so freaking big that I’ll still actually loose weight at 2700 calories a day.  So, it’s not the end of the world.  But it was more than my goal.  So what happened?

First, I think I should have had another blender of smoothie in the late afternoon or before dinner.  I ended up eating some snack food before dinner because I was hungry.  Maybe a little ravenous.  Some drinks and chips and an extra hot dog added about 700 calories.  The smoothie would have added only about 300.  And I still would have been able to enjoy a normal sized dinner.  I’d probably feel even better than I do this morning. 

I’m going for two smoothies today and go for a hike on top of the run.  I should be down around 239 after the first week of August.  235 used to be my absolute heaviest.  If I saw I had gotten that heavy I’d start dieting and get down to 225 or all the way down to 200 on some occasions.  I look good at 220, but I really want the speed and agility and comfort in better dress that I could have at a lower weight.

Leave a Reply

