fatdown

Picking today apart

In Uncategorized on July 27, 2009 at 12:58 am

Okay, everything is unfolding as I said.  Just got back from that hike.  I’ve had my first green smoothie for the day and a veggie burrito.  So what’s going to be that thing that causes the challenge?  I’m going to be on the road for the next five hours driving.  By midnight I’ll be hungry again.  Also, I’ll be driving by tons of fast food restaurants and maybe craving a little more stimulous than the driving and the radio and podcasts.  I’m a process server.  So, depending on the week, I’ll rack up some crazy hours driving. 

Tim Ferris is an author I’ve been reading lately, he’s got a blog too.  http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog/ He’s written about using a mini vacation as one of the things to help motivate yourself in business.  Cranking out a project then taking of for a few months and learning another language or skill of some kind.  I thought I’d write a little about something that motivates me when I think about loosing weight.  It’s clothes.  I like to dress dramatically or silly.  I won’t ever get my ear pierced  but I’ll wear pink jeans, or a ridiculous shirt.  I haven’t been able to pull that off because it just doesn’t fly, at least in my mind when your body doesn’t look at least fit.

Leave a Reply

