fatdown

Speed, Altitude and B15

In Uncategorized on July 27, 2009 at 7:13 pm

I woke up late and had a limited amount of time to get a run in before a teleconference at ten, so I had no choice but to push myself on speed.  It’s a three mile run at a very high altitude.  I finished in 42 minutes, but that was including a .3 mile warm down walk.  So I’m not sure exactly what my pace was.  But I’m guessing it was between 11 and 12 minutes per mile.  That’s not so fast, but when I started I was at 15+ minute miles. 

I began taking apricot kernels for B17 and got the added benefit of a vitamin called B15.  I felt an immediate increase in my speed months ago then stopped running for several weeks.  Here’s what one commercial site says about B15:

 “According to Dr. Ernst Krebs, vitamin B15 increases the oxygen efficiency of the entire body and aids in the detoxification of waste products.  Experiments have also shown that this substance, although just a natural food factor, greatly increases physical strength and stamina.” http://www.apricotpower.com/store/item-details.asp?id=415

Today’s run was my best experience at this altitude in a few years.  I’m anxious to see what I can do closer to sea level on a treadmill.  This might be erroneous thinking but, if I can do three 9 minute miles at 245 lbs., doesn’t that imply that I should be pretty fast if I can get close to 195 again?  I’d sure like to find out.  Thank you B15.

Leave a Reply

