fatdown

Up to 246, Recovery Day

In Uncategorized on August 4, 2009 at 4:15 pm

Jumped on the scale this morning and sure enough.  I’m back up to 246.  My legs have been very sore and I pushed hard and ran over 14 miles over the weekend.  My hope is that this is the most weight I’ll gain from bringing my level of running back up from nothing.  Still I want to see the weight on the scale under 240 soon. 

Tuesday mornings I eat breakfast with friends and I try to eat normally when I eat out, but, this morning, I had a bowl of oats while everyone else enjoyed the standard bacon or sausage, eggs, toast, and potatos of some kind meal.  I’ll be resting my legs for at least two days, maybe three, and want to see the weight back down to 241 by the weekend.  There shouldn’t be any more weight gain due to muscle until I start lifting weights in October or November.  Nothing too exciting here today.

Leave a Reply

