fatdown

Pushing through

In Uncategorized on August 6, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Two things kill me at work.  Graphics and layout work and data entry.  Luckily neither of these are part of my regular work.  But that’s all I’m doing this week.  If I made a certain amount of money for completeing these tasks that would probably lighten my spirits, add to this that my weight went up on the scale this week and I really don’t feel motivated to eat right or exercise.

The upsides are this.  My belt is on the same notch and I feel a little more comfortable in my clothes.  This is some evidence that the weight gain was in the muscles of my legs not my gut, from running so much over the weekend.

The other is that I don’t feel like pigging out because I like the way I feel when I’m not full of greasy garbage.  I’m still making smoothies which give me a feeling of well being–that sounds so new age.

  1. I know what you mean about the greasy food pig out feeling. Yuck. I’ve been a mess this week diet-wise, but I’ve totally avoided (naturally avoided, actually!) really heavy stuff like fried or fast food. I’ve actually been eating a lot of ethnic food and found that it helps me make better choices (or so I think).

Leave a Reply

