fatdown

The Payoff

In Uncategorized on August 8, 2009 at 11:52 pm

This was the hardest week so far because the scale said I was gaining weight.  A week ago I was 242lbs.  This morning I’m up to 244.5.  But, I took off over two minutes from my running pace in just a week.  I’ve gained 2.5 lbs. of muscle in my legs.  My belt is looser even though I gained weight on the scale.  Last week I ran four miles at a pace of 13.56 minutes/mile.  This morning I ran four miles in only 11.5 minutes/mile. 

When I run by the beach, near sea level altitued I should find that I can run six miles in under an hour.  I’ll predict that by this time next month I’ll be very close to running 6 miles at 8000 feet in under an hour as well. 

I came close to giving up this week, yet now I feel better than I have for years.  I’ve got to keep this victory in my mind next time I feel like giving up.

Leave a Reply

