fatdown

Why do we stop execise programs?

In Uncategorized on August 8, 2009 at 1:49 am

A few months ago I started running every day.  Then I began feeling the stress from a project that I had procrastinated on.  I have a couple of businesses and I’m somewhat ambitious, but I’m also a tard when it comes to paperwork.  So even if I had to work 10 hours a day on this program, which I assure you I did not, why couldn’t I run first?  I’d have certainly felt better.

I had a big project this week.  I had to take Tuesday off to recover from all the miles last weekend.  So, this time I just missed two days.  Hm, it felt like a log more than two days.  That’s probably a very good development.  Anyway, I so didn’t want to run this morning.  I had to force myself.  This so easily could have turned into weeks of not running. 

Of course it felt great.  I’ve built up enough stamina that I can actually run well for four miles at a high altitude and feel great.  Now all I have to work on is speed.  It felt great physically for the rest of the day and felt great psychologically too.  Why would I feel like stopping and not have this be part of my life for weeks or months?

Leave a Reply

