fatdown

Awesome Run and Breakfast

In Uncategorized on August 9, 2009 at 6:26 pm

3 Miles in 33 minutes and a great breakfast.  Had a smoothie with protein mix, 1 banana, 3 cups of  spinach, 1 1/2 cups black, blue, and other berries, 1 1/2 cups strawberries, 1 tsp bee pollen, and 18 bitter almonds (for the b15 and b17)  On top of that I had three eggs, half a cup of salsa and oatmeal.  I mix all of those up and eat them from a mini cast iron skillet.  I know that’s not appitizing for probably anyone but me, but I love it.  It’s eggs and a grain and salsa.  It’s just a different kind of grain than you’re used to mixing with salsa.  So what.  It’s delicious.  All together its 900 calories.  The run at my weight is -500 calories.  that puts me at 400 calories at noon.  I can eat another 1500-2000 calories and still be at a pace to loose just under 3 lbs. this week.  I can’t wait until I’m running 9 minute miles at this altitude.  If I can do that by the end of September I can probably make the LA Marathon this year. 

I’m down to 242 for the third time.  I’m going to make a graph in excel and start posting it on a regular basis here.

Leave a Reply

